THE CONCEPT

We make each bite a personal affair!

Le Balthazar is the idea of 6 entrepreneurs from Joliette who are passionate about Quebec beers.  Following their success in Joliette, a first franchise opened at the Centropolis in Laval.  The director of this franchise loves the concept so much that he forms his own team, opens a Balthazar at Quartier DIX30 in Brossard and buys the banner.  

 

Le Balthazar de Joliette is no longer around today, but our original passion for Quebec beers is still very much alive.

An impressive selection of Quebec beers on tap!

Our wide selection of beers on tap offers you a new discovery experience every week. Take advantage of the advice of our Beerologists to learn more about our Quebec microbrewery products.

Drink lovers! ! Discover Le Balthazar signature cocktails and our refreshing beer sangria.

Brophoto2019-Balthazar-26048.jpg
DSC08993-2.jpg

Gather and Celebrate

Gather beers from all regions of our province.  Gather friends, colleagues and family.  Bring together artists and a passionate and dedicated team.  All this with the aim of having fun, feasting and celebrating!  The party runs through our veins, it's in our DNA. 

Make unique discoveries of local food and beer pairings

Each week, Le Balthazar offers you a different experience with a constantly renewed selection of the best local and seasonal beers. Discover classics and exclusives thanks to the richness of Quebec beers. Pair your meals with the best beers in the province.

LE CONCEPT

Notre histoire

Le Balthazar, c'est l'idée de 6 entrepreneurs de Joliette passionnés de bières québécoises.  Suite à leur succès à Joliette, une première franchise s'ouvre au Centropolis de Laval.  Le directeur de cette franchise aime tellement le concept qu'il forme sa propre équipe, ouvre un Balthazar au Quartier DIX30 de Brossard et rachète la bannière.  

 

Le Balthazar de Joliette n'est plus là aujourd'hui, mais notre passion d'origine pour les bières québécoises est toujours bien vivante.

Une impressionnante sélection de bières en fût québécoises !

Notre vaste choix de bières en fût vous offre une expérience de découverte renouvelée toutes les semaines. Profitez des conseils de nos Bièrologues pour en savoir plus sur nos produits de microbrasseries québécoises.

Amateurs de drinks ! ! Découvrez les cocktails signature Le Balthazar et notre rafraîchissante sangria à la bière.

Brophoto2019-Balthazar-26048.jpg
DSC08993-2.jpg

Rassemblez et Célébrez

Rassemblez des bières de tous les régions de notre province.  Rassemblez les amis, les collègues et la famille.  Rassemblez des artistes et une équipe passionnée et dévouée.  Tous ça dans le but de s'amuser, festoyer et célébrer!  Le party coule dans nos veines, c'est dans notre ADN.  

Faites des découvertes uniques d’accords mets et bières de chez nous

Chaque semaine, Le Balthazar vous propose une expérience différente avec une sélection constamment renouvelée des meilleures bières locales et saisonnières. Découvrez des classiques et des exclusivités grâce à la richesse des bières québécoises. Accordez vos repas avec les meilleures bières de la province.